haunting thoughts

When you have achieved pretty much everything you’ve “always” dreamed about, the universe gives you time to contemplate on things which may not seem as immediate or urgent, things which other people may call first world problems or any other name of that variety. The thing with these problems or even just thoughts is that they seem just as urgent and important, perhaps they feel even more important and more pressing because their consequences are more long term.

So what exactly is bothering me right now?

Guess what? It’s not even the one of those “normal” things that have been popping into my head lately.

It haunts me now because I always thought it wouldn’t.

I shrugged it off as unnecessary. That’s what happens when you deny your own feelings. Maybe I should start being more honest with myself… But how?

Leave a Reply

