Hatred

I hate you.

I abhor you.

I loathe you.

For many days I have suffered in silence
but now it is time for you to hear my voice
the voice you’ve ignored throughout this time
the voice that wants to condemn you

My days with you have been filled with darkness
but now I yearn for the light
the light you were never willing to give
the light you only want for yourself

I let you watch me wither as you sucked me dry
but now I take a stand
the stand I should’ve taken when you took my sanity
the stand I should’ve taken when demeaned my values

I let you make me believe that you were worth it
but you took and squandered my worth
the worth I always had
the worth you never let me think I have

You said regret would fill me as I leave
but clearly that is not what this is
this is my escape from you
this is my salvation from the havoc you wreak

Leave a Reply

