Tired

I am so tired of this game
that we keep playing
It’s the same scenario every time
The issues come round and round
but never get dissolved
Maybe we’re just hopeless creatures
You know I tried everything.

But what do you do when something
needs constant fixing
draining the life out of you
each time and time again?
Don’t you finally throw it out
accept that it hurts badly
because it just never will be?

The universe sends me mixed signals
It tells me to love and sometimes stop
My head spins round and round
But I know all I want is for you to love me
But maybe you never will
Not in the right way anyway.

Leave a Reply

