Another Dream

…which basically has the same content

It was too realistic. I believed it was real for a while.

We were in a crowded house.

You somehow got me to a corner.

You held my face and tried to kiss me. You were unsuccessful from what seems to be inexperience.

So I met you halfway, brought my face close to yours, and eventually kissed your bottom lip. It was wonderful. Like magic. Like the explosion of a thousand dragons that only existed in my heart.

I wanted to make sure I wasn’t dreaming. I asked you if the kiss meant that you like me. You smiled and said yes.

We walked hand in hand with my head on your shoulder. I asked you how long you’ve liked me. You said January. I said I’ve liked you since September. Then you clarified if I meant 2016 because you’ve liked me since forever.

Why did I have to wake up?

I should have known it was too good to be true.

Leave a Reply

