2:38

If I had a choice

I wouldn’t stop dancing
I’d keep moving until
I couldn’t feel a thing until
I’m tired and numb until
I’m all worn out

And I wouldn’t stop
I’d sweat out all of it
Everything I’m not
Supposed to give a hoot about
Everythiing that hurts
That no one can know about

I’d get lost in the music
I’d only feel the pain
Of the voice and not my own
I’d focus in that moment only
When there is just me and no you

I’d revel in your absence
And in my clarity
See you’re just like him
Just a shadow of the ideal
Just a man without a heart

Leave a Reply

