4:29 pm Wishes

I wish I could be there with you
Standing by your side through your
Happiness, victories, triumphs, laughs,
anxieties, fears, anger, and tears.

I wish I could transform into
A creature capable of flight
So I could be with you whenever needed
And cuddle whenever we wanted.

I wish I could hold you
Through your dark days
And your carefree days.

I wish we weren’t miles apart
And that I don’t have to miss you
And long for your warm caress
And warm embrace most of the year.

I wish I could know that
The future is certain
And that my love is enough
For both of us forever.

Leave a Reply

